2018 Board of Directors election results

2018 Board of Directors election results

With absentee votes cast between June 27 and Aug. 7, along with voting at CREC’s annual meeting, co-op members elected four directors in the four districts with seats open.

Election results were announced at the cooperative’s annual meeting on Aug. 10 at the St. Charles Family Arena in St. Charles. The four incumbents who chose to run for re-election were selected by members for new three-year terms, continuing their service to the cooperative.

Michael (Mick) Burkemper of Moscow Mills, who has been a board member for 24 years, was re-elected in Lincoln County District 3. In Warren County District 2, Keith Luecke of Warrenton was re-elected for a second term. Mark Schulte, an 18-year board member from O’Fallon, was re-elected to St. Charles County District 1. Finally, in St. Charles County District 3, Dale Anderson of Lake Saint Louis was re-elected to a third term.

Our deepest thanks to all of the board candidates who took the time to run for office, and a hearty congratulations to CREC re-elected directors.

Page Features: